Schedule

GORDY BUCHANAN MEMORIAL RANGE
NORTHERN MISSISSIPPI RANGE ASSOCIATION
2019 RANGE SCHEDULE 2nd Edition 3/1/2020

6 miles south of Cass Lake on Hw 371 and 1⁄2 mile west on County Rd 145 (turn west off 371 .8 mi south of mile marker 108)
Range Hours 8 am – sunset

  • Jan 8 Wed Range Meeting 7 PM Town Hall
  • Jan 11 Sat Headwaters Carry Class 3 pm to 4 pm 218-368-0517
  • Jan 26 Sun Headwaters Carry Class 3 pm to 4 pm 218-368-0517
  • Feb 12 Wed Range Meeting 7 PM Town Hall
  • Feb 22 Sat Chili Feed @ Bemidji Eagles 4-6:30
  • Mar 7 Sat Ricigliano carry class 3 pm – 4:30 328-1639
  • Mar 11 Wed Range Meeting 7 PM Town Hall
  • Mar. 21 Sat Ricigliano carry class 3 pm – 4:30 328-1639
  • Mar. 22 Sun Headwaters carry class 3 pm – 4 pm 368-0517
  • Apr. 4 Sat Gutz carry class 8 am – 12 pm
  • Apr 8 Wed Range Meeting 7 PM, range maint. 5pm to 7
  • Apr 11 Sat Gutz carry class 8 am -12 pm
  • Apr. 11 Sat Ricigliano carry class 3-4:30 pm. 328-1639
  • Apr. 25 Sat. Ricigliano carry class 3 pm – 4:30 328-1639
  • Sat Ricigliano Advanced or Ladies only class 4:30-7 pm 328-1639
  • May 2 Sat Ricigliano carry class 3-4:30 pm.
  • May 4-18 1st three Mon’s Open Trap Shooting 5 pm Everyone Invited
  • May13 Wed Range Meeting 7 pm Range maint 5pm-7pm
  • May 23 Sat. Ricigliano carry class 3 pm – 4:30 328-1639
  • Sat Ricigliano Advanced or Ladies only class 4:30-7 pm 328-1639
  • June 1st Mon Start of Mon. evening Summer trap League 5 pm 13 weeks
  • June 6 Sat. Ricigliano carry class 3 pm – 4:30 328-1639
  • Sat Ricigliano Advanced or Ladies only class 4:30-7 pm 328-1639
  • June 10 Wed Range Meeting 7 pm Range Maint 5 to 7 pm
  • June 27 Sat. Ricigliano carry class 3 pm – 4:30 328-1639
  • Sat Ricigliano Advanced or Ladies only class 4:30-7 pm 328-1639
  • July 8 Wed Range Meeting 7 pm Range Maint 5pm to 7 pm
  • July 12 Sun Ricigliano carry class 3 pm – 4:30 328-1639
  • Sun Ricigliano Advanced or Ladies only class 4:30-7 pm 328-1639
  • July 25 Sat Ricigliano carry class 3 pm – 4:30 328-1639
  • Sat Ricigliano Advanced or Ladies only class 4:30-7 pm 328-1639
  • Aug 12 Wed Range Meeting 7 pm Range Maint 5pm to 7 pm
  • Aug. 17 Mon Trap League Picnic & Awards 5 pm
  • Sept 9 Wed Range Meeting 7 pm Range Maint 5 pm to 7 pm
  • Oct 14 Wed Range Meeting 7 pm Range Maint 5 pm to 7 pm
  • Oct. 25 – Nov 6 Range Members EXCLUSIVE use of the range.
  • (No LE training will be scheduled during this period.)
  • Oct. 31-Nov 1 Sat.-Sun. Deer Hunter Sight In Days Noon – 4:00 pm
  • Nov 7 Sat. Range closed for all of deer hunting season
  • DEER SEASON OPENER
  • Nov 11 Wed Range Meeting (At Town Hall) 7:00 pm
  • Dec 9 Wed Range Meeting (At Town Hall) 7:00 pm

Please note & plan ahead
The range will be closed all of deer season, due to neighbor noise complaint. No recreational shooting, no sight in, no hunter safety classes, no carry classes, no law enforcement training will be allowed during all of rifle deer season per new requirements imposed by the range lease with Wilkinson township & Cass county.